2012: What the fuck is going on?

I don’t know about the rest of the world, but Concrete/Field is keeping busy with two collaborative/remix projects on the go right now and other ideas waiting in the wings.

Right now I am working on a remix of the first track from “Nobska” – scutopus‘ beautiful collection of foghorn field recordings. This should be included in an album of remixes coming out in the next few months.

Also in progress is a cross-hemispherical filesharing collaboration with Tasmanian dronologist mumble(speak) (AKA Matt Warren). This is my first experience working with another artist and is yielding some fantastic results already. Working project name is currently C/F+m(s) – more details to emerge as and when….

When these two have been completed, I’ll be putting some concerted work into finishing the ersatz horror film soundtrack I’ve had on the go for the last year or two.

Back to work for me now – and remember: you’ve got to be in it to win it.

Comments are closed.